Barrie Ford

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

55 Maple View Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Sales: (705) 737-2310

Service: (800) 615-3673

Today 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
6-Dec-2017
CT27CAN13
Professional and impressive follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
25-Nov-2017
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
21-Nov-2017
GuruDTJQ9
Very pleased with their service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
21-Nov-2017
Reply promptly. Answers were direct.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
20-Nov-2017
RossHart
very good. Although I did not buy this car I am in the process of purchasing a different vehicle from this dealer. Jeff has been professional and helpful. The vehicle I am getting will allow me to drive for years without worries about unforeseen costs. I have also met with a finance manager and have found her very professional and helpful.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
13-Nov-2017
Did not answer my questions in the emsil I sent. Only responded with a generic email that I assume everyone would receive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
10-Nov-2017
Reeg13
Contacted me right away and informed me the vehicle was sold. Sent me pics of stuff they had in stock.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
4-Nov-2017
My experience was excellent but the car was above my budget at that time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
2-Nov-2017
Amazing customer service, no pressure and Sales rep bent over backwards to ensure I was completely happy. I am not from the barrie area, they ensure that buying from out of the area was easy and one stop shopping
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
26-Oct-2017
they called back, I went to see them and they were very helpful and informative . I believe the salesman's name was Darcey and he truly did help me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
3-Oct-2017
Prompt professional reply
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
3-Oct-2017
GuruDKH5X
Very friendly. Did not by a car from them because they do not certify their trade-ins.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
30-Sep-2017
Contacted me the next work day and were extremely helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
5-Sep-2017
Accent_1005
Very professional got back to me quickly set up appointment to look at my truck for trade . Truck got sold before I could get there . The sales guy phoned me in advance of my appointment to let me know truck was gone. I would definitely deal with this dealer again
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
26-Aug-2017
Told truck was sold, would keep me on file. All good other then truck still listed as up for sale
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
14-Aug-2017
Very good people. They call back and were very helpful in dealing with me. I recommend to anybody.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
12-Aug-2017
It took awhile for a response, 3-4 days for a response. Car was sold!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Barrie Ford:

Thank you for your review.  We apologize for our poor response time, as that is unacceptable, and we will be investigating further.  If you are available to further discuss your request with our Internet Manager, we will look into this further and search our dealer network to see if we can find an alternative vehicle that suits your requirements.
Please call Dominic at 705.737.2310 as we are eager to help and look into why our response time was so poor.  We do however do try to update our inventory daily, and vehicles sold pending financing can show days after a deal has been made.  It is a
 More ...
18-Jul-2017
quick n willing to answer questions
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
5-Jun-2017
was already sold and they have yet two update there site a week later
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Barrie Ford:

Hi Lorena,

Thank you for letting us know as we were having an issue with our Car Gurus inventory.  Unfortunately our inventory was not being removed when marked sold.  We have since contacted Car Gurus, our inventory provider and have since corrected the issues.  Our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Regards

Team at Barrie Ford
13-Apr-2017
Got a response however I was promised that a sales rep would call me since the particular car I was interested in was sold. The sales rep contacted me after 1 week when I already bought a car
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
27-Mar-2017
Great service but I couldn't go there to check the vehicle. Jessica who contacted me was very good customer service and she helped me a lot to get an idea about the vehicle.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
25-Mar-2017
they responded with information I wanted
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
18-Mar-2017
Went to dealership to see and try out the car. FOund out it was not there but stored somewhere else and could not be sold until a recall on seatbelt tensioner was fixed; part was not available until May. Salesman said he would call later in week so he could take us to see the call, never called back. We called him several times and did not answer or return our calls. Will not be buying from them. Oh, and the car is silver not white.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
3-Mar-2017
This dealership pays great attention to communicating at appropriate intervals, with pleasant and helpful language via email as requested by me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
13-Nov-2016
My experience here was very nice, but I didn't find a vehicle there.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
9-Sep-2016
Dealer team handling the request were excellent. Due to unforeseen circumstances, the 2008 Subaru was not available when I arrived. The Barrie Ford team offered other alternative solutions which met my criteria.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
29-Aug-2016
My car purchase scheduling had abruptly changed. I shared that with Barrie Ford and asked them to contact me next Mar-Apr-May '17 and they readily complied. Good communication skills have been experienced. " 'Way to go Trish! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

NewRoads Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - 275 listings
17615 Yonge St Newmarket, ON L3Y 5H6
8 reviews
Mac Lang Orillia Dodge Chrysler Jeep - 146 listings
450 Memorial Ave Orillia, ON L3V 6V7
1 review
Jackson's Toyota - 126 listings
181 Mapleview Dr W Barrie, ON L4N 9E8
1 review
HJ Pfaff Audi - 107 listings
16775 Leslie Street Newmarket, ON L3Y 9A1
15 reviews
Kia of Newmarket - 65 listings
80 Harry Walker Pky Newmarket, ON L3Y 8W2
3 reviews
Orillia Hyundai - 50 listings
611 Sundial Drive Orillia, ON L3V 6V7
1 review
Limestone Motor Cars - 42 listings
220 Mulock Dr Newmarket, ON L3Y 9B7
2 reviews
Eckert Auto Sales - 27 listings
192 Essa Road Barrie, ON L4N 3L1
3 reviews
Collingwood Nissan - 21 listings
307 Pretty River Pky N Collingwood, ON L9Y 4P4
4 reviews
89 Auto Sales Inc. - 14 listings
506055 ON-89 Shelburne, ON L9V
1 review
DCF (Don Can Finance) - 1 listing
520 Third St, Upper Level Collingwood, ON L9Y 4X6
1 review
Barrie Honda
80 Mapleview Drive Barrie, ON L4N 9H6
1 review
Purple House Auto
564 Yonge St Barrie, ON L4N 4E4
1 review
LA Motors
305 West St S Orillia, ON L3V 5G9
2 reviews
BMW Newmarket
87 Mulock Dr Newmarket, ON L3Y 8V2
2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford Taurus
27 Great Deals out of 321 listings starting at $2,100
Used Ford Expedition
19 Great Deals out of 378 listings starting at $5,490
Used Ford Transit Passenger
126 listings starting at $24,995
Used Ford Fiesta
40 Great Deals out of 771 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ford Mustang
13 Great Deals out of 1,078 listings starting at $3,995
Used Ford Focus Electric
10 listings starting at $15,995
Used Ford Flex
25 Great Deals out of 382 listings starting at $4,977
Used Ford Focus RS
59 listings starting at $38,995
Used Ford Shelby GT350
86 listings starting at $56,999
Used Ford C-Max
109 listings starting at $8,695
Used Ford Edge
142 Great Deals out of 2,100 listings starting at $3,695
Used Ford F-450 Super Duty
58 listings starting at $16,830
Used Ford Transit Cargo
325 listings starting at $22,995
Used Ford Transit Connect
251 listings starting at $7,998
Used Ford Focus
109 Great Deals out of 2,583 listings starting at $1,500